Week 23 Ireland

22 Sep
Family and Friends,

This week was really great! Sister Brand and I have learned so much individually and as a companionship. We are growing and growing and growing! But sometimes we run out of water and sunlight and our progression comes to a halt. But with a little bit of prayer and lots of faith, Heavenly Father has given us opportunities to remember our Savior and continue in our growth. I am amazed every single day at how much love I feel from God and His son.
We had Zone Conference this week. It was so great to see President Brown and to receive counsel from him as well as the assistants and zone leaders. It was a really great conference! The assistants helped us work on finding approaches…. there are so many ways to go about finding people! I felt the spirit so strongly during the conference and received personal revelation that is too sacred for me to share. Sister Brand and I immediately applied all that we learned that day and because of it we were able to find two new investigators! It actually works!
I am currently reading in Alma and I have noticed things that I have never noticed before! (I love it when that happens) Alma reflects again and again on his experience he had that caused him to have a true conversion. He saw and angel of God and because of that experience he was able to share his testimony with others. Especially his sons. I am so grateful for those chapters. Moroni easily could have left those out. I mean they were basically letters to his sons! Why would God need the WHOLE WORLD to read them? I believe we have them because not only did Alma’s sons need to hear his testimony, but we do as well. Alma was a strong and bold missionary. I want to be just like him! I love when he says he KNOWS. He KNOWS of the truth only through the Holy Ghost. “…I would not that ye should think that I know these things of myself, but it is the Spirit of God which is in me which maketh these things known unto me; for it I had not been born of God I should not have known these things.” (Alma 38:6) That is so powerful to me! I’m not even sure why… but I just really like it.
My testimony has grown so much here on my mission. I feel close to my Savior and I have a whole new love for my family. I thought I loved my family just enough and in just the right way. But now I realize that there is always room for more love.
I truly love each and every one of you! And I know, through the spirit of God, that He loves all of you. It’s a humbling experience to kneel down every night and pray for someone else. I can feel the love my Father in Heaven has for me and I want to share that love with everyone I meet. Now that I’ve said the word “love” 15 times I guess I’ll move on to say that I’m sorry this email isn’t full of cool Dublin stories or awesome investigator conversions…. these are things that have been on my mind and dwelling in my heart. The work is moving along. Sister Brand and I are staying busy and finding new people to teach.
I love you all so much! Have a good week everyone!
Love Sister Jones

 

Leave a Reply

