Week 39 Ireland

6 Aug

Dear Family and Friends,

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas! I certainly did!! I am so grateful that I was able to skype home! What a treat! Babs took really good care of us on Christmas day! We had a yummy dinner and we even watched Monsters University! My new favorite! (Seriously… it was so good)
With all of the excitement, I got a bad cold! Sister H and I stayed in the flat all day yesterday! I mostly slept because my whole body just shut down. I feel a bit better today but I’m still not 100%. Sister H is starting to feel a little crummy as well. Hopefully we will get better soon!!
Last week we got to help a lady in our ward set up her Christmas decorations! It was so fun! I never realized how much I actually enjoy setting up a Christmas tree! I will forever be grateful to help my mom more with decorating the house!
Last Saturday we sang Christmas carols in the city with other missionaries and some of the YSA. It was POURING rain but it was so much fun! Elder Lee stuck me in the front to lead everyone. No one brought lyrics so it was a bit hilarious when we all forgot the words to the most common Christmas hymns! hahah We all got soaked but we had the best time! It was even more funny for me to watch everyone. Definitely a good memory!
We also had a zone development! Our zone got together and we played some games, ate pizza, had a Christmas sweater competition and exchanged white elephant gifts! It was so fun to be with everyone and have a good time!
On Christmas eve the McKendricks provided a yummy dinner for the zone! We had funeral potatoes! My favorite!!! We were going to watch a Christmas movie but we got too distracted by Elder Lee’s riddles! We also played Smurf and Black Magic. Us missionaries sure know how to have a good time! hahaha
Things are going well here! Everyone is doing great! There really isn’t too much to complain about haha! It is a bit cold though… when it’s windy it is terrible!
I hope everyone has a good week! HAPPY NEW YEAR!! I love you all so much!
Love Sister Jones
PS It’s my hump day!!! I have been out 9 months with only 9 left!!!
Leave a Reply

