Week 40 Ireland

6 Aug

Dear Family and Friends,

I hope everyone had a good Christmas! Happy New Year! It’s 2014 already? Like where did the time go? The day after Christmas I got a really bad cold! I still have it… it just won’t go away! We’ve had to stay in a couple of times. We also had exchanges with the Sister Training Leaders! It went well but I was still so sick that I just didn’t have energy to do anything. Sis H has been feeling a little run down as well. We’re just a hot mess! hahaha Yesterday was New Years Day and it was another one of our “days off.” We were able to watch two movies (Despicable Me 2 and Brave) and eat lots of food! We are so blessed and we are taken care of so well! I am so grateful for the members! Not a lot of teaching has been going on due to sickness and fun haha.
Next Thursday is Zone Interview Training! President Brown will be here! I love being able to talk with him! This transfer is just about over. Moves call is on the 19th! It is flying by because of the holidays! Plus our schedule has been totally messed up… like right now I feel like it’s Monday because we are emailing but no. It’s Thursday haha so weird! I will email again on Monday and from then on things should be pretty normal. And hopefully I will regain my health to 100%!
This gospel is so wonderful! I am so grateful for my savior Jesus Christ. I have been reading parts of “Jesus the Christ” and I really love it! It is helping me understand the ministry of Christ so much more. I finished the Book of Mormon and just started it again yesterday. I love reading the Book of Mormon. I find so much peace and direction from the word of God.
I love and miss you all so much! I hope you all have a really good week and start off this new year right! “Look not behind thee.” Gen. 19:17
Love Sister Jones
Leave a Reply

