Week 43 Ireland

6 Aug

Dear Family and Friends,

Well I’m moving back to Scotland!!!! I am going to Kilmarnock. It’s more down south of Scotland. I think my proselyting area is called Riccarton but I will be in the Kilmarnock Ward. I will be in the Paisley Zone and my companion will be Sister Francis! I believe she only has a few more months on her mission. I am so excited! But it is so sad to say goodbye to everyone here! Dublin has really grown on me! I don’t know if I’ll ever return to Ireland during my mission but I am so grateful I was able to serve in both countries! I get to travel ALL DAY on Wednesday! hahaha It’ll be fun to take the ferry again. Another cool thing is that Sister Ricks will be in my district! I am so excited to see her again! She is still the STL there so I will be going on exchanges with her!
Sister Huntsman will be staying here in Dublin and will be with Sister Galbraith who came out in my group.
The baptism Sunday morning was absolutely incredible! Khanyo was so so happy! We had a really great service. It was just before church started so most of the members were able to attend. The Elder’s investigator, Matthew, was baptized as well. They were both soooo happy!!! Us and the Elders sang “Teach Me to Walk in the Light.” It reminded me of when I sang it at my baptism! They were both confirmed members of the Church in Sacrament Meeting. The spirit was so strong!
I am so sorry that this email isn’t as long as last week!! I’m sure it seems like we didn’t do anything! hahaha I only like to share the highlights.
I am so grateful to be a missionary and I am so excited for this next chapter!
Love Sister Jones
Leave a Reply

