Week 49 Scotland

6 Aug
Dear Family and Friends,
Good news! I am staying in Kilmarnock with Sister Francis! We are very excited to stay together! This means I will most likely be with her for the end of her mission because she only has two transfers left. (She goes home May 21st… along with Sis Robertson and Elder Waters!) I get to kill her off! But anything could happen.
We had Stake Conference this weekend and it was absolutely amazing! It was held at the stake center in Paisley which is 45 minutes to an hour away so we got a lift with a member. It was a lovely drive! The missionaries were invited to the Saturday evening session and it was all centered on missionary work! (I’m pretty sure ALL stakes did this) It was so wonderful to hear talks about Hastening the Work! The Lord needs EVERYONES help! President Yates is such a great Stake President. He is very good with missionary work.
We had a really good week. We were able to see many members and less acitves. Our investigators are hiding I think…
I am so grateful to be serving during such an exciting time! Missionary work is really fun when you’re right in the middle of it! Everyone can share the gospel.
I’m sorry I didn’t leave much time for myself to write a proper email…. but just know that I am safe and happy and warm! (finally)
I hit my 11 month! I only have 7 left and it makes me really sad! I feel like there is so much more for me to do and so little time! I am studying more fervently and it really has made a difference. I love the scriptures and I have become a bit obsessed with the Ensign… I am always reading it!
I love you all so very much! Have a good week!!
Love Sister Jones
Leave a Reply

