Week 56 Scotland

6 Aug
Dear Family and Friends,
I hope everyone had a HAPPY EASTER! I’m not going to lie Easter this year was really hard for me. I missed you all so so much! Like SO MUCH! Easter has always been the best. The beautiful weather, my birthday, our cute backyard, chocolate, dinner, everyone’s new Sunday clothes, the old video of my first Easter! I really missed watching that this year. This year it was Holland’s turn to shine! hahaha Easter here was good though. We went to church and it was a lovely service. The talks were really good. But then that was it. We didn’t get any special dinner or anything. We didn’t even get to decorate eggs! hahaha but it’s alright. We had a good day anyway. It’s a wonderful to reflect on our Savior and all that He has done for us. I’ve been studying a lot about the Atonement and Resurrection. It’s such a happy thing! I am so grateful to know that ALL of Heavenly Father’s children will be resurrected! EVERYONE! We all have the opportunity to live with Him again. It’s up to us how we act and what we do in this life that will determine our eternity. I’m so grateful to have the gospel and to have this privilege to share it with others.
Evelyn is doing really well! She is making a lot of progress with her smoking. She has tried just about everything to quite! She gets really down on herself when she messes up or doesn’t make her goal. But we have been encouraging her and the members have been a really great support! She is down to two a day which is fantastic compared to where she was.
Yesterday we watched “Joseph Smith: The Prophet of the Restoration” with her and she LOVED it! She is so amazed with Joseph Smith and all that he had to go through. By the end of the movie all three of us were crying because we felt the spirit so strong.
Evelyn loves the gospel. She LOVES the Book of Mormon and knows it’s true. She is doing really good all around. We are very excited for her baptism!
This transfer is going to go by so fast! We have another Scotland West Conference coming up on May 7th. Then it’s Mother’s Day on the 11th! I cannot wait to skype you!!! Then moves call will be Monday morning, May 19th, instead of Sunday night! But I’ll know the details before I email so that will be good. Then Sis. Francis will be gone! It’s kinda of weird KNOWING that I’ll have a new companion next transfer. This transfer is only 5 weeks so it will fly! And then I will only have 3 left :/
We had our usual Saturday night visit with dear ol’ Sister Hamilton. (She’s the 92 year old lady in the ward.) She is so so cute and this last visit we had she was being especially funny and super cheeky! She was telling us a bit about her life and about the man she married but didn’t love and what not. We asked her a bit about dating and this is how it went:
Me: “Did you date a lot when you were young?”
S. H: “Oh no not me…”
Me: “Were you a girly girl??”
S. H: “Oh no! Not at all. I was plain… like you two.”
Me: “WHAT?! hahahaha I don’t know if that’s a compliment or not…”
S. H: “Oh but it is!”
Me: “But I don’t want to be plain!!”
S. H: “But you are!! I wouldn’t like you if you had lipstick on!”
Hahahahahaha!! Isn’t that so funny! It kinda made Sis Francis and I feel like crap but at least Sister Hamilton thinks we’re beautiful anyway! hahaha.
Today I am on exchanges with the other Sister Jones! It’ll be interesting to see how people will react hahaha they’ll think we’re actually sisters! I’m excited to learn all I can from her!
Remember I will email next Tuesday.
I hope everyone has a good week!! I love you all so much!
Love Sister Jones
Leave a Reply

