Week 63 Scotland

6 Aug
Dear Family and Friends,
Hello! Everything is going really good! I don’t have too much to report on so this may be short… sorry about that.
Funny story: Sister Larsen and I are very much the same. We discovered recently that we wore the SAME shoes at graduation! hahaha orange wedges from Target 🙂 So great.
We had Zone Interview Training this week! Interviews with President are always something I look forward to. This one was really funny though because we started talking about my future children and he was giving me some parenting advise and then at the end he said “wait.. this feels like an exit-interview!” hahaha oops!! It’s closer than we think!
I can’t believe Beckham is WALKING! That is so fun! I’m so proud of my wee nephew.
Evelyn is still doing great! She just can’t stop smoking though!! Well she’s actually doing a whole lot better than she gives herself credit for. She gets really down on herself all the time for messing up. But she has made great progress in the right direction. She finished reading the Book of Mormon and has started again! She LOVES it! If only everyone in the world loved the Book of Mormon as much as she does. It’s the word of God! I know it is.
Speaking of the Book of Mormon, our zone has a goal to hand out 91 copies this week… each team giving out one a day. Our whole zone fasted yesterday for this goal. Sister Larsen and I are excited to do it! We are going to focus on the Book of Mormon with everyone that we talk to. It should be a lot of fun!
We were able to meet with quite a few potential and former investigators this week. We hope to start teaching all of them on a regular basis and help them progress in the gospel.
I love you all so very much! I hope you all have a great week! You are in my prayers! Just remember that someone in Scotland loves you!
Love Sister Jones
Leave a Reply

