Week 77 Scotland

23 Sep
Dear Family and Friends,
This week was pretty alright!
We went on exchanges with the STL’s Tuesday to Wednesday. Sister Caswell came here to Killie. We had a great time!
Tuesday night was a womans broadcast for the Europe area. Elder Bednar and Elder Ballard spoke at it. It was broadcasted from Germany. It was excellent!! The Brethren have so much love for the sisters. It was a good reminder that we as sisters can be influential in the gospel. There are so many wonderful woman in the church!
Thursday morning I met with the Bodens! They are the senior couple over welfare services. I took a test type thing and we bascially talked about my future career! It was good fun and it definitely helped me have a better idea of where to look into when I get home. All of the missionaries who are about to go home have the opportunity to do this so that we can transition easily into focusing on family and education. So cool. My results were a little bit unexpected but totally neat! I’ll go over all of that with you when I get home. I have some papers that explain it all.
Saturday night we had dinner with Dave and Ruth. Dave made haggis!! It was Sister Smith’s first time having it and my 3rd. I love it!! It really is good. It was a proper Burn’s meal. YUM! Gosh I am really going to miss it here… Next week Dave is going to make a Scotish meal for me! We are allowed to choose what we want to have for our last meal and I chose the good stuff! haha I hope I can learn how to make it all for you!
Church yesterday was fantastic! The talks and the lessons were really uplifting. I am speaking in church next Sunday! I will be so sad to leave the Kilmarnock ward! They have become my family!
Yes, this is indeed a bitter sweet feeling. I just don’t understand how time can feel like it moves so quickly.
I have loved every minute of my mission. The ups and the downs. It’s been challenging and a struggle but it has been so worth it. I have wistnessed so many miracles and I have recieved so many blessings. I have learned so much from other missionaries, leaders, and my Heavenly Father. I feel as if I have been reshaped and refined. I am so blessed to know that I am a daughter of a loving Heavenly Father who knows and cares about me. I am so grateful for the gospel of Jesus Christ. We have been given the greatest gifts.
I am so grateful for all that I have been through. I has been really amazing. I love this gospel so much. I have loved being a missionary. It will be the hardest thing not to be called Sister Jones anymore and not be set apart to preach the gospel. But I except to work hard as a memeber missionary. This work isn’t over!
I love my Saviour Jesus Chirst and I am grateful for His example. I hope to be just like Him.
I love you all so much!! Thank you for all of your love, prayers, and support. I can feel it all the way over here!
I am so excited to see you next week!
I love you so much!!!!!!!
Love Sister Jones
Leave a Reply

